SCHOOL CALENDAR YEAR 2018 - 2019

2018

School Term Begins   

Tuesday, September 4

Thanksgiving Day         

Monday, October 8

P.A. Day

Friday, November 2 (No school for Elementary students ONLY)

Last day of Fall Term Friday, December 21     
Winter Break  December 24 – January 4 (inclusive)

2019

Winter Term Begins  Monday, January 7  
P.A. Day         Friday, February 15 (No school for Elementary students ONLY)
Family Day Monday, February 18
March Break

Monday, March 11 to Friday 15 (inclusive)
Monday, March 18 to Friday 22 *Elementary Only*

Note to Elementary parents:  This week is scheduled for Professional Activity Days for teachers in some private schools. Due to this being the first implementation year for CMS, if you require care for your child, CMS will be providing a complimentary Sports & Arts program at our York Mills and Maplehurst Campuses for you to sign up for this week.  Regular March Break Camp registration is available for March 11th – 15th.

Good Friday   Friday, April 19  
Easter Monday Monday, April 22
P.A. Day Friday, May 17 (No school for Elementary students ONLY)
Victoria Day Monday, May 20   
End of School Year Tuesday, June 25

NOTE – NO SCHOOL FOR ELEMENTARY CHILDREN ON THESE DAYS

*In case of inclement weather the school will only be closed if the Toronto District School Board (TDSB) is closed and should this happen, a hoot will be sent to all families through the Owlwise system.